Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Old Scratch's HeroQuest Forum
08/17/18 at 9:35am
Home Help Search Member Map Login Register

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Heroquest Dice available on Shapeways (updated with photo) (Read 12762 times)
fskn
I AM NOT HERBERT!

Lurch is a sexy man-god!

Heroquest Dice available on Shapeways (updated with photo)
09/03/14 at 7:40am

Hey guys, I'm new here.

I'm also new to Heroquest, although I've tried some similar (more recent) games like Mice and Mystics, and now I'm trying to put together a HQ set so that I can teach my young (8yo) nephew in the ways of board and roleplaying games.

In order to DIY whatever I can, I've searched around the net for scans and photos, and was able to find files for mostly everything, including stand ups for heroes and monsters, but I'd really like those made for the Brazilian version. Does anybody have a good, hi-res (600dpi+ if possible) scan?
If that proves impossible, I'm considering printing photos of miniatures, but it's been hard to find good images for both front and back sides.
There are some that a guy did that's on BGG (I'm sure you know which ones I'm talking about), but they look too cartoony for my taste.

Also, I'm in talks with Dice.co.uk to see if they can engrave combat dice for me using some vector graphics I found -- and tried to improve. Apparently they can only *print* those images, but I'm trying to see what can be done as I want something that would last.

For now, these are the images I have for the dice. I can host them somewhere if anybody's interested.
I've mostly altered the white shield, though not going the full heraldic look (which would look awkward).
What do you guys think? Hopefully I won't offend purists:

*snip*

Update (Aug 7th, 2015):
I set up a shop on Shapeways so you guys would be able to order the die it from there.
https://www.shapeways.com/product/6VSRWEYGF/heroquest-die

27/11/2017