Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Old Scratch's HeroQuest Forum
01/18/19 at 9:59am
Home Help Search Member Map Login Register

Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
Depth's Army (heroquest inspired) iOS & Android (Read 24244 times)
EskemaGames
I AM NOT HERBERT!

Lurch is a sexy man-god!

Alicante, Spain
Depth's Army (heroquest inspired) iOS & Android
03/04/13 at 3:04pm

Hi,

My name is Alex and I'm a developer working on a "clone" to be released on both iOS and Android devices (maybe later I will consider pc/mac too)

I want to share with you some images of the current state, I expect to replace the graphics at some point later, as soon as the programming side will be finished.

You can take a look at this video, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4Nm_snl59ik

Just like the board game, the content of the rooms will be revealed only when you open a door, also camera can be rotated with zoom and pinch gestures

Now my questions, I expect to sell the game for 0.99$ and pretty much like the board game it will come with a quest pack, later you can pay to download more quest packs or stick with the included one.
Also there is an external quest editor, you can create your own quests and sync then with your iphone via itunes and/or send them to a friend via email (or whatever). Obviously within the game you can play your own new synced quests or play the "official" ones.
I'm also thinking about creating contests to let the community share and vote the "quest of the month" which will be included in an update as part of an official quest pack.
So far the response I've received is really poor, no one seems to be interested in playing hours with their ipad (a quest can take 1-3 hours to be completed), and no publisher was interested in a game so "special", so I don't know if I should quit or keep developing the game hoping the community will support the game (and buy it).

What do you think guys?

Have fun Smiley

Update: a pic with the new aspect